[Skip to Content]Privacy Policy
 
2500 Pennsylvania Avenue, Washington, DC 20037202-333-8060
Enter Code (Group, Corporate/Promotion, Travel Industry ID)

Washington DC Hotel Reviews

With spacious suite-style accommodations, on-site bar and restaurant plus convenient location on Pennsylvania Avenue, our upscale hotel is an excellent choice for both business and leisure travelers - and it shows in our DC hotel reviews. You'll appreciate complimentary internet access, full-size kitchen appliances and central location in the West End , near historic attractions, tours, shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Read the following reviews of hotels in DC and discover why guests love our location, amenities and friendly staff.
 

Press

Home Away From Home at Avenue Suites DC - District Sparkle (August 2018)
Weekend Guide for First Time Visiting Washington, D.C. - Cobalt Chronicles (May 2018)
Girlfriend Getaway In Washington DC - Savoring the Good (May 2018)
Avenue Suites Georgetown - Cobalt Chronicles (September 2017)
By submitting this review you agree that your personal information will be made public.
- Required
- Required
- Required
- Required

Tell us more about your stay

- Required
Captcha
 
  Guest   •   December 12, 2018

Great self-catering accommodation at ...

Great self-catering accommodation at great prices and with a well-stocked kitchen! Stay away from the pizza from the bar: overpriced and underwhelming. Instead, shop at the Farmer Joe's across the street and prepare your own delicious food …MoreGreat self-catering accommodation at great prices and with a well-stocked kitchen! Stay away from the pizza from the bar: overpriced and underwhelming. Instead, shop at the Farmer Joe's across the street and prepare your own delicious food for even better value for money! Would stay there again.Also, the two bus stops right outside make getting around a breeze
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness
  Guest   •   December 11, 2018

Great Hospitality

The room was very good with a wonderful kitchen. The staff we dealt with, (Thomas, Tas, Ashlee, and Saif) were friendly and very helpful. A great location with a share bike station right across the street. Trader's just a block away
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness
  Guest   •   December 10, 2018

Best location and deal in DC!

Loved my stay. I used to live in DC so I know the city very well. This was my first time staying here and loved it. The prices were really good, and the location is one of the best. 5 minute walk to Georgetown, 3 minute walk to the Foggy Bottom metro. Can also easily walk to both Dupont Circle and the White House too. Also on a main road, just step outside and hail a cab. I stayed my first night on the 2nd floor, and the room was a little older but still very spacious and nice. There was a bit of construction going on next door, so they upgraded me to a room on the 8th floor. SO nice and wonderful views. I stayed in a suite (which was the same price as a regular room) and had a full living room and kitchen, plus a large bedroom and big bathroom. Really a great stay. I'll definitely be back!
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness
  Guest   •   December 09, 2018

Home away from home

I travelled all the way from Sweden and stayed at this lovely hotel that feels like home away from home. Youness and Zuri were service minded and help us with information about the city and Thomas had wine ready for us in the lobby when we came back in the evening after a long day in town. I will definitely stay here next time I'm in dc
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness
  Guest   •   December 05, 2018

The Avenue suites is ...

The Avenue suites is situated with super close to proximity to everything in DC. I would highly recommend this hotel
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness
previous
Book Now